Law

BAILII (British and Irish Legal Information Institute) is a free online resource for legal materials from the UK and Ireland. It provides access to case law, legislation, and tribunal decisions from various courts.

Constitution of Ireland The page provides the full, consolidated text of the Constitution of Ireland (Bunreacht na hÉireann), including amendments. It is the official, up-to-date version of the document outlining Ireland's legal framework and citizens' rights.

EUR-LEX: Access to European Union Law The EUR-Lex website provides free access to EU law, including treaties, legislation, case-law, summaries, and the Official Journal. It allows users to search and view legal documents in multiple languages and formats.

EU Case Law The "Find Case-law" page on the European Union's official website provides guidance on accessing judgments from the Court of Justice of the European Union (CJEU). It directs users to search tools on the CJEU's website and the EUR-Lex database, facilitating searches by case number or through advanced search forms. Additionally, it offers links to recent case-law documents and related information about the European Court of Justice.

Irish Statute Book The Irish Statute Book website provides free access to Irish laws, including Acts of the Oireachtas, statutory instruments, and the Constitution. It offers full texts, amendments, and resources in English and Irish.

Law Reform Commission The Commission is responsible for reviewing the law and conducting research to facilitate legal reform. According to the 1975 Act, law reform includes the development of the law, its codification (including simplification and modernization), and the revision and consolidation of statute law.

Oireachtas Website A government website that provides information on the Dáil, the Seanad, House Committees, TDs and Senators, Oireachtas activities, Irish Parliamentary Debates, and upcoming events.