Here are some useful vendor-provided tutorials that offer guidance on how to navigate and effectively use some of the most important legal research databases. These resources are ideal for both beginners and experienced users looking to improve their research skills and make the most of the tools available.
vLex Justis Learn how to search, filter and navigate results,view and download documents, and much more her
What is vLex Justis? vLex Justis is a legal research platform that provides access to a wide range of case law, legislation, legal journals, and other legal materials from multiple jurisdictions around the world. It is a product of the vLex company, which merged with Justis, a UK-based legal information provider, to combine their strengths and offer a more comprehensive legal research tool
Welcome to HeinOnline's YouTube Channel where you can find how-to videos for the various HeinOnline collections, general searching and navigating videos, as well as other useful tips and tricks for using the HeinOnline interface.
HeinOnline is a comprehensive online legal research platform known for its vast collection of historical and academic legal materials. It offers full-text, image-based access to law journals, U.S. federal and international legal documents, treaties, and case law. Widely used in legal academia and research, it’s especially valued for its extensive archives, scholarly content, and unique collections not available on other platforms. Unlike vLex Justis, which focuses more on current case law and AI-driven research tools, HeinOnline excels in historical and academic legal research.
Westlaw Ireland-Learn how to effectively research across cases, legislation, and secondary sources, and how to stay updated on the latest developments.
Westlaw Ireland is a legal research platform focused on Irish law, offering access to case law, legislation, court rules, and legal commentary. It also includes selected UK and EU materials relevant to Irish practice.
What is Lexis+? Lexis+ is a legal research platform by LexisNexis that offers access to case law, statutes, legal commentary, and practical guidance. It features smart search tools, Shepard's case validation, and a user-friendly interface
The Library proactively supports and enhances the learning, teaching, and research activities of the University. The Library acts as a catalyst for your success as University of Galway’s hub for scholarly information discovery, sharing, and publication.
Library
University of Galway
University Road,
Galway, Ireland
T. +353 91 493399
