LibGuides: Finding Databases College of Science and Engineering: Chemistry

Chemistry Databases & Journals

The library provides access to several databases relevant to Chemistry including:

SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Reaxys This link opens in a new window
ACS (American Chemical Society) Journals This link opens in a new window
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is Elsevier's leading information solution for researchers, teachers, students, health care professionals and information professionals. It combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that you can stay informed in your field, and can work more effectively and efficiently.
Springer Journals (IReL) This link opens in a new window

General Science and Reference Sources

Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window Provides access to the world’s leading citation databases with multidisciplinary information from over 12000 high impact journals and over 160000 conference proceedings from around the world. Includes powerful cited reference searching the Analyze Tool over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed covers medicine nursing and related health science subjects. It includes life science and biomedical sciences and it provided by the US National Library of Medicine.

More Databases relevant to Chemistry are available here