LibGuides: Finding Databases College of Science and Engineering: Biomedical Science

Databases

The library provides access to several databases relevant to Biomedical Science, including:

Access Science @ McGraw-Hill the online encyclopedia of science & technology This link opens in a new window - MORE THAN 8700 ARTICLES covering all major scientific disciplines are continuously reviewed and updated - 115,000-PLUS DEFINITIONS from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms are built into search results - HUNDREDS OF BRIEFINGS about relevant concepts in science and technology provide a great starting place for research topic ideas - 3000 BIOGRAPHIES cover well-known scientific figures - 19,000-PLUS IMAGES AND ANIMATIONS illustrate key concepts in engaging and meaningful ways - VIDEO BIOGRAPHIES highlight the life and work of award-winning scientists
BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new window
EMBASE.com This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3900 journals published world-wide.
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is Elsevier's leading information solution for researchers, teachers, students, health care professionals and information professionals. It combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that you can stay informed in your field, and can work more effectively and efficiently.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window Provides access to the world’s leading citation databases with multidisciplinary information from over 12000 high impact journals and over 160000 conference proceedings from around the world. Includes powerful cited reference searching the Analyze Tool over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data.

What's the difference between PubMed, Medline and Embase?

More databases for Biomedical Science are available here

Finding Databases College of Science and Engineering

Who Can Help?

Contact the

Academic Skills Team

Databases

Library

CONTACT

Connect