EThOS Electronic Theses Online Service offers free access to the full text of selected UK theses.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses - This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations - a global digital library of theses and dissertations.
Details of theses in the collections of other Irish universities can be found by searching for the relevant library's name in our Library Catalogue. e.g University College Dublin Library.
The Inter-Library Loans Service provides postgraduate research students, researchers and academic staff with access to information resources not held by our Library.
Webinar Title: Best Practices for Searching ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
This session demonstrates how users can utilize the best practices of searching the "ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global database" to connect with relevant information for their academic work. Duration: 52 minutes.
From the Proquest Theses and Dissertations libguide which is available here.
Note: University of Galway have access to a wide range of databases via Proquest, including ProQuest Dissertations & Theses. See this list of Proquest databases on the library catalogue.
The Library proactively supports and enhances the learning, teaching, and research activities of the University. The Library acts as a catalyst for your success as University of Galway’s hub for scholarly information discovery, sharing, and publication.
Library
University of Galway
University Road,
Galway, Ireland
T. +353 91 493399
