LibGuides: Finding Databases College of Business, Public Policy and Law: Law

Law Databases

The library provides access to several databases relevant to Law including:

Westlaw IE This link opens in a new window
vLex Justis This link opens in a new window This caselaw database contains the Irish Reports from 1839-. It contains the (UK)Law Reports (the Appeals Cases, Kings/Queens Bench, Chancery, Probate/Family) from 1865-. The European Court of Justice reports are also available. Funded by IREL
Westlaw (UK & International) This link opens in a new window
Lexis Butterworths This link opens in a new window
Hein-On-Line This link opens in a new window
Oxford bibliographies International law This link opens in a new window Oxford Bibliographies provides faculty and students alike with a seamless pathway to the most accurate and reliable resources for a variety of academic topics. Every article in this database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations.

Depending on the publishers these databases will focus on Irish or UK or International Sources. It is only through practice and experience that you will get used to the different content and facilities that the databases provide.

For Legal Abbreviations: Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations

Another useful resource is: Murdoch and Hunt’s Encyclopedia of Irish Law

More databases relevant to Law and Human Rights are available here

Finding Databases College of Business, Public Policy and Law

Who Can Help?

Contact the

Academic Skills Team

Law Databases

Library

CONTACT

Connect