Researching the European Union
All our books and journals are catalogued and can be searched for and located via the Library Catalogue. Where possible we also provide the online link to the resource. In addition below are some useful links for beginning European Research.
- Europa Website - this is the umbrella website for the European Union. While this is a vast site, this introductory page provides plenty of helpful links explaining the history, assorted insitutitions and major policy areas of the European Union
- Eur-Lex - This is the new interface of law portal of the European Union. It contains access to the:
- Official Journal
- Caselaw
- Com and Sec Documents
- Treaties
- EU Bookshop - The EU Bookshop is an online bookshop, library and archive of publications dating back to 1952. It contains 100,000 titles of reports and series produced by the Commission and the many EU related agencies
- ECLAS - The Catalogue of the European Commission Libraries is a very useful source for all European topics.
- CORDIS - information on EU scientific and technological research and development
- SCADPLUS - Summaries of EU Legislation.
- European Sources Online -This subscription database is a very useful place to begin research on European related topics
- European Commission Representation in Ireland
- Business Source Complete This full text database contains many journals which deal with broad European economic and social issues
- Nexis - this newspaper database is a great source for articles and news from the leading Irish, UK and world newspapers that deal with EU political, social and legal issues.
