LibGuides: Statistics: Business & Law

Datasets for Business

Central Statistics Office

Hosts databases including StatBank; Census of Population, Agriculture and several other public sector areas.
Includes statistical databases from International Organizations such as Eurostat, ECB, OECD, UNECE, UNSC, & IMF.
Department of Finance

Includes guidelines, reports, statistical information, financial statements and the Department's monthly Economic Bulletin.
Central Bank of Ireland

Includes regular research bulletins, forecasts and other Irish and Euro area statistics.
Irish Social Science Data Archive (ISSDA)

Surveys included are Growing up in Ireland; Opinion Poll data; Cross National Comparative Data, Social and Political Attitudes Survey, NCPP Employee Attitudes Survey, Irish National Election Study, Ageism and Ageing, Eurostudent and Attitudes to Disability
ESRI (Economic & Social Research Institute)

A leading European research centre in the social sciences focusing on economic and social change in Ireland

European Central Bank Statistics
Covers the Eurozone and compiles money, banking and financial market statistics
Eurostat
The Statistical Office of the European Union. Provides high-quality statistical information on the EU Member States Includes information on Eurostat printed and electronic publications Data is charged for but some key indicator snapshots are free to view.

German Bundesbank German Central Bank

International Statistical Agency
Compiled by the US Department of Labor. Useful starting point for finding further data on specific countries.
IMF Statistical Databases
Access to the following International Monetary Fund titles: International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade Statistics and Balance of Payments Statistics.
FedStats
Acts as a portal to the full range of US Government statistical information provided by over 100 US agencies. Topics include economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more.
Global Forecasting Unit
From the Economist Intelligence Unit, a market-leading forecasting tool for the world economy. It predicts and explains the key issues and trends in important developed and emerging markets, spelling out their implications for business and the world economy over the next five years.

CSO - Central Statistics Office
CSO - Central Statistics Office Ireland
Eurostat
European Union Statistics
ECB - European Central Bank
Statistics provided by ECB
German Bundesbank
German Central Bank
IMF Data
Data on Country Outlooks
World Trade Organization
International Trade Statistics from World Trade Organisation (WTO). (A free resource, no login required when off campus)